full screen background image

The following players have been selected for Under Eleven LTC


Tara Kenny (Tombrack Utd), Naomi Kavanagh (Bunclody), Amy Tobin Cosgrove (Tombrack Utd) Zoe Tobin Cosgrove (Tombrack Utd), Aisling O Dowd(Adamstown), Amy Shannon(Moyne Rangers), Ava Keating(Seaview Utd), Learra Kinsella(Gorey Rangers), Siun Murdiff(Gorey Rangers), Fina Lynch Gallagher(Gorey Rangers), Ava Carroll(Courtown Hibs), Chelsea King(North End Utd), Elle Nugent Traynor(New Ross Town), Rita Redmond(St Josephs), Jamie Walsh(Seaview Utd), Zoe Butler(All Blacks), Joely Doyle(Kilmore Utd), Grace Lambert(Kilmore Utd), Amy Cash (Tombrack), Aoibhe MacSweeney(Tombrack), Eirinn Foley Sanderson(Seaview Utd), Aideen Foley Sanderson(Seaview Utd), Sophie Kirwan(St Cormacs), Holly Tobin(Courtown Hibs), Alana Moore (Bunclody), Sandy Conroy(Bunclody)

The following players have been selected for Under Twelve LTC

Grace Roche (Wexford Youths), Nadine Fortune(Wexford Youths), Annie Rose Lyng (Campile) Laoise Kearney (Bunclody), Aoife Burke (All Blacks), Aoife Murphy(Adamstown), Holly O Brien (Moyne Rangers), Aoife Codd(Ballindaggin), Amy Robertson(Coutrown Hibs), Leonie Ward (CourtownHibs), Ann Marie Roche(St Leonards), Fern Blood(Forth Celtic), Niamh Rees(All Blacks), Lauren Roche(St Leonards), Molly Lambert(Wexford Youths), Seren Ward(All Blacks), Aoife Cullen(St Leonards), Emma Lynch(Courtown Hibs), Vanessa Furlong(Wexford Youths), Ella Maree(Courtown Hibs), Edel Kehoe(St Josephs), Louiza Donnelly(Forth Celtic), Lauren McLoughlin(Forth Celtic), Shauna Whitty(St Leonards), Abby Wall(Kilmore Utd), Ciara Moore(Kilmore Utd), Aimee Bates Crosbie(Kilmore Utd), Lasairiona Stafford(Adamstown), Aisling O Sullivan(Wexford Celtic), Jean Kavanagh Doyle(Courtown Hibs),Katie Marie Carr(St Josephs), Meadbh Wickham( New Ross Town), Orlaigh Kehoe(Ballindaggin),Holly Meehan(St Cormacs)

The following players have been selected for Under Fourteen LTC

 Heather Walsh(Campile Utd), Kira Bates Crosbie(Kilmore Utd),Niamh Taylor Hughes(Gorey Rangers)Caoimhe Byrne(Gorey Rangers), Faye Larkin(Ballindaggin), Lydia McGrath(CampileUtd), Ciara Hammett (Gorey Rangers), Tia Byrne(Tombrack Utd), Ruth Hendrick(Wexford Celtic), Amy Mitten(St Josephs), Amie Dreelan(Tombrack Utd), Lara Walsh(Courtown Hibs), Gina Burke(Courtown Hibs), Zoe Kearney(Moyne Rangers), Chloe Merrigan(Cloughbawn), Laura Butler(Cloughbawn), Hollie Sinnott (North End Utd), Caragh Clarke(Courtown Hibs), Breda Cushen(Ballindaggin), Niamh McHugh (Ballindaggin), Tanya Kennedy(St Josephs), Emma Clarke(Cloughbawn), Caitlin Nash(Cloughbawn), Tara Doyle(Cloughbawn), Rachel Murphy(Bunclody), Gemma Corrigan(Curracloe Utd), Niamh Tormey(Wexford Celtic), Sarah Siggins(Wexford Celtic), Shannon McGovern(Tombrack Utd) Caitlin Mernagh(Cloughbawn), Aine Behan(Bunclody), Fiona Ryan(St Leonards), Amy Lawlor(New Ross Town), Molly Crowdle(New Ross Town), Kathryn Dempsey(Campile), Eadaoin Kent(Campile), Sinead Clancy(Campile), Kelli McGuire(Bunclody), Maeve Sinnott(Bunclody), Sophie Boxwell(Kilmore Utd), Zoe Rossiter(New Ross Town), Kathynn Gabbett(Forth Celtic)


 The following players have been selected for under Sixteen LTC

 Niamh O Connor(St Josephs), Leah Furlong(Cloughbawn), Aoife Deveraux(Cloughbawn), Aoife Codd(Cloughbawn), Chloe Banville(Campile), Rachel Scannell(Curracloe), Emier Mernagh (Cloughbawn), Kate Murphy(Cloughbawn), Kate Hendrick(Bunclody), Britney Conroy(Bunclody) Suzi Byrne(Cloughbawn), Alannah Anglim(North End), Natasha Byrne Rossiter(Curracloe)Amy Wilson(Gorey Rangers), Niamh Territt(Gorey Rangers), Derbhla Doyle(Curracloe). Aine Maher(Kilmore Utd), Kayleigh Shannon(Seaview), Ali Staats(Seaview), Sinead Nolan(Bunclody)Lauren Doyle(Wexford Celtic), Sadbh McCarthy(Curracloe), Siobhan Doolan(Curracloe) Chloe Mythen(Bridge Rovers), Niamh Browne(St Leonards), Alex Holden(St Leonards), Sophie Lenehan(Killenagh), Lauren Roche(North End), Megan Cahill(Killenagh), Orla Mulcahy(Killenagh),Sarah Lynch(Gorey Rangers), Danielle Hanney(Gorey Rangers)



Training Centre News:

Wexford win Gaynor Plate for second time in three years

A gruelling seven games in three days saw the Wexford Schoolgirls League Under Fourteen squad win the Gaynor Plate as they overcame near neighbours Waterford in a thrilling final last Monday. The tournament kicked off on Saturday with a 4-1 win over Longford with Britney Conroy (2), Fiona Ryan and Amy Wilson all on target in a comfortable win. Despite controlling long periods of the second game against Inishowen, Wexford did not take their chances and with three minutes to go disaster struck when the girls from the North West scored to snatch all three points. The final game on Saturday evening, Wexford came up against a very strong Galway side and although Amy Wilson scored a free kick, the Western girls won 3-1 and actually went on to win the Gaynor Cup when they beat the Metropolitan Girls League 1-0 in the final.

Sunday saw Wexford bounce back to winning ways with a 4-1 win over Clare with Britney Conroy (2), Hannah Keating and Aoife Devereux all on target. This was followed by another 4-1 win, this time against Kerry and the win was enough to move Wexford from fourth to second in the group and a place in the semi finals of the Plate competition. Two goals each from Britney Conroy and Aoife Devereux saw Wexford secure their third win of the tournament.

A tough semi final against a strong Mayo side could have went either way but Wexford showed great spirit and determination to progress to their third Plate final in a row when Fiona Ryan scored the only goal of the game. Indeed it was the only goal of the four semi finals that were played in the Cup and Plate as the other three games all ended scoreless and went to penalties to decide the winners.

Wexford faced neighbours Waterford in the Plate final and after a scoreless first half, disaster struck early in the second half when Waterford went 1-0 ahead. However, despite showing signs of tiredness after three tough days of soccer, Wexford levelled when Amy Wilson sent a free kick to the back of the net and the game looked to be heading to extra time. In a dramatic finish, Sarah Harding Kenny was taken down in the area in the final minute after a great run from midfield and Amy Wilson showed a calmness beyond her years to slot home the resultant penalty and give Wexford victory.

Congratulations to all involved as this dedicated management team and panel worked very hard to achieve this success and it showed great character to lift the Plate that they last won in 2012. The management and players would like to thank the Talbot Hotel Wexford for their sponsorship and a word of thanks to all the parents and supporters who travelled to University of Limerick for the weekend.

Wexford Squad: Sarah o Brien Caoimhe Byrne Chloe Mythen (capt) Sarah Harding Kenny Leah Furlong Suzi Byrne Emily Bates Niamh Browne Kate Murphy Aoife Devereux Hannah Keating Eimear Mernagh Britney Conroy Elaine O Sullivan Connell Fiona Ryan Rachel Bennett Ann Marie Bennett Amy Wilson Lauren Roche Niamh Taylor Hughes

Manager: Barry Dempsey
Assistant Manager: Michael Bennett
Coaches: Laura Heffernan and Rianna Jarrett
Minders Amy Walsh Jessica Gleeson



Wexford Youths Womens

wexfordYouthsLogoFind out more about Wexford Youths Womens on the club website

Sponsorship Options

There are various opportunities available at The Wexford Womens Football League. Sponsor a club, become a website sponsor or sponsor a kit. To find out more get in touch

Photo Gallery

© 2021 Wexford Football League   |  Website by aztecdesign.ie
Back to Top